2016 San Diego Chapter Hall of Fame

Congratulations to the 2016 San Diego Chapter Hall of Fame Inductees

Robert J. Bruni

Nicholas Carroll

Charles Kaczmarek

The San Diego Chapter, with a commitment to US Lacrosse, maintains a Hall of Fame to honor men and women, past and present, who by their deeds have made significant contributions to the game. The San Diego Chapter of US Lacrosse inducts qualified individuals to the Chapter's Hall of Fame every two years.

Criteria for Consideration of Induction

  1. At least 10 (ten) years of service to the Southern California lacrosse community – individuals will be subject to background checks;
  2. Character beyond reproach;
  3. Perpetuation of positive sportsmanship on and off the field;
  4. Positive relations with peers, opponents, subordinates and supervisors within the game;
  5. Influential in the service of lacrosse development initiatives;
  6. Satisfactory Graduation Rates (coaches); and
  7. Service and honor within local communities.

Nomination Requirements

  1. Confirm that the candidate for nomination qualifies per the requirements set forth above.
  2. Complete the San Diego Chapter of US Lacrosse Hall of Fame Nominee Questionnaire. 
  3. Write a Summary Statement of why your candidate deserves to be in the Hall of Fame in no more than 5,000 words. The purpose of this document is to attempt to convince the Hall of Fame Selection Committee that your nominee should be selected!
  4. Submit completed Questionnaire and Summary Statement to sandiegochapterusl@gmail.com by applicable nomination submission date (submission due dates are provided in each induction year).

Previous Inductees

Russ Olsen 
Joseph Brown 
Liza Neptune

Morgan Rogers
Lisa Hark
Matt Holman 
Bruce Seitz

Mitch Fenton
Courtney Reidarson
Dennis Yeatman 
Courtney Reidarson

Bill Parry
Lynn Beltran
Steve Whitman 


A. Norman Webb Jr.
Bob Duggan
Dot Harrop 
Jack Mangelsdorf
Jessica Battle
Joanie Houck 

External links are provided for reference purposes. USL San Diego is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites.

Copyright 2022 by US Lacrosse | Privacy Notice

Sports league management software by SportsSignUp Play